Board of Supervisors:

2 – Norma Heggernes, Chair (Term. 12.2026)
1 – Kevin Belkholm,
Vice-Chair (Term. 12.2024)
5 – Kim Johnson, Treasurer (Term. 12.2024)
3 – Jon Sanford (Term. 12.2024)
4 – Gene Carda (Term. 12.2026)

Staff:

Jaren Peplinski District Manager (320) 679-1391

Jerah Mattson Administrative Assistant

Mary Poelman Watershed Coordinator

Emily Larsen Conservation Technician

Nick Foss Forester

Cooperators:

NRCS - USDA Shannon Bodle District Conservationist (320) 674-3012

Kanabec County Environmental Services Ryan Carda Supervisor – Wetlands, Septic, Shoreland

Minnesota DNR - Hydrology Craig Wills Area Hydrologist (763) 689-7100 ext. 225

(320) 679-6456

Minnesota DNR - Forestry Tony Miller Area Forester (320) 679-3683

> Kanabec SWCD 2008 Mahogany Street Suite 3 Mora, MN 55051 Office: (320) 679-1391



KANABEC SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

SPECIAL BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETING

Kanabec SWCD Board Room 2008 Mahogany Street, Suite 3 Mora, MN 55051

Google Meet joining info

Video call link: https://meet.google.com/tzg-jdme-vng Or dial: (US) +1 575-815-4016 PIN: 586 876 926#

More phone numbers: https://tel.meet/tzg-jdme-vng?pin=8644898417831

November 1, 2024 Open Meeting Agenda [DRAFT]

1. Call to Order

9:00 AM

- a. Roll call: Norma Heggernes, Kevin Belkholm, Jon Sanford, Gene Carda, Kim Johnson
- Others Present: Jaren Peplinski, Jerah Mattson, Mary Poelman, Emily Larsen, Nick Foss, Shannon Bodle, Stephanie Paulsen
 *Remote attendee
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag
- 3. Review and Approval of Agenda (Action Item)
- 4. Discussion
 - a. The Board of Supervisors will discuss the role of Kanabec SWCD staff and supervisors (organizational participation) at the November 6 Kanabec County Board of Commissioners public hearing regarding the prospective dissolution of the Snake River Watershed Management Board.

Adjourn 9:30 AM

The next Regular Monthly Meeting is Wednesday, November 20, 2:00 PM